The Manchurian Smoker

It’s no big secret that I am a pretty big fan of Film Noir, especially Humphrey Bogart films. But one of the best examples of the genre is the 1962 version of The Manchurian Candidate, sinatra-chesterfieldsstaring Old Blue Eyes, Frank Sinatra. It is one of my all-time top  Films, and one that I can’t not watch whenever it’s on from whatever point I discover it. Which is dumb because I have the DVD and the online streaming versions.

So I was watching the film while Ben played in the den, when he turned his attention to the screen as Frank lit up a cigarette. Ben knows how I feel about smoking and smokers…

Ben: Are you allowed to smoke in real life? No we are not.

#Benisms

Leave a Reply

