Hit Rewind

on

We are just days away from Ben starting the 1st Grade. He got up this morning and in an unusual (for him) move, went straight to the couch and laid down again. When I went in to see what he was doing, asked me:

imageBen: Dad, do I look like I am sick?

Me: No. But there’s no school today anyway, so you don’t need to act sick.

Ben: Do I have school this week?

Me: Yep, starts on Thursday. So you really want to enjoy these last three days of summer vacation.

Ben: (after a pause and a sigh): I really wish that we could rewind the days…

Leave a Reply

